Cyprus – Rialto (Limassol)

Cyprus – Rialto (Limassol) Cyprus – Rialto (Limassol)

Rialto theatre is a major non-profit performing arts venue since 1999, in Limassol – Cyprus which is uniquely dedicated to bring the very best of local and international cultural events that cover the entire spectrum of performing arts including opera, drama, music, dance and cinema.

For many years now, the Rialto Theatre has been organising and producing the following annual events and festivals in collaboration with the Cultural Services of the Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports and Youth: the Cyprus Choreography Platform, the Cyprus Choreography Showcase, the Cyprus Contemporary Dance Festival, the International Film Festival – Cyprus Film Days which is the official competition feature fiction film festival of the island of Cyprus, the Cyprus Rialto World Music Festival and The International Short Film Festival of Cyprus, the official competition festival for short films in Cyprus (since 2019, the ISFFC is an official partner festival of the European Film Academy), the Cyprus Jazz and World Music Showcase along with other musical and theatrical performances running at the theatre. All the Festival have received the EFFE Label – Europe’s quality stamp for remarkable art festivals.
Since 2012 it started a cooperation with the live programmes of The Met: Live in HD, National Theatre Live and since 2013 with the Royal Opera House.

The Rialto Theatre disposes of a large network of spectators, having established effective mechanisms for the promotion and screening of events, as well as an electronic ticketing system. Its annual budget exceeds one million euro and its programme includes more than 200 events annually.

Rialto’s ability to host a variety of cultural activities allows it to build partnerships, collaborations and co-productions with government services, municipalities, non-profit organizations and the Cyprus University of Technology.

Find out more about Rialto’s 2023 Ambassador here:

Antriani Ioannou in 2022

Niki Agrotou  in 2021

Nikolas Zikopoulos in 2020

Christina Andreou in 2019

Diego Aparicio in 2018

Nafsika Hadjichristou in 2017